FURTHERMORE  grants in publishing

a program of the J. M. Kaplan Fund

The 2014 Alice Award

The 2014 Alice was awarded to the Whitney Museum of American Art for
Hopper Drawing, by Carter E. Foster, and published by the Whitney Museum
Of American Art. Distributed by Yale University Press.

The Alice Award 2014 jury:

Michael Bierut, Partner, Pentagram
Paula Cooper, Paula Cooper Gallery
William A. Griswold, Director, The Cleveland Art Museum
Gianfranco Monacelli, Director, The Monacelli Press
Jock Reynolds, Director, Yale University Art Gallery

Joan K. Davidson presented the Alice to the Whitney Museum of American Art on November 2014, at The Frick Museum, in New York.

The Alice 2014 short list:

  • Americas Society,
    Unity of Nature: Alexander von Humboldt and the Americas
  • Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum,
    Italian Futurism, 1909-1944: Reconstructing the Universe
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art,
    Léger: Modern Art and the Metropolis
  • Arthur M. Sackler Gallery, Smithsonian Institution,
    Yoga: The Art of Transformation

Alice awardees

Alice (pdf)


Copyright ©2014-2021 FURTHERMORE grants in publishing                                                                                                                                       Design by Parrilla Design Workshop

Post Office Box 667, Hudson, NY, 12534    Telephone: 518/828-8900