FURTHERMORE  grants in publishing

a program of the J. M. Kaplan Fund

The 2013 Alice Award

The inaugural 2013 Alice was awarded to The Brooklyn Museum for
Youth and Beauty: Art of the American Twenties.
Edited by Teresa A. Carbone. Published by Skira Rizzoli.

The Alice 2013 jury:

Paula Cooper, Paula Cooper Gallery
William M. Griswold, Director, The Morgan Library & Museum
Gianfranco Monacelli, Publisher, The Monacelli Press
Jock Reynolds, Director, Yale University Art Gallery
Massimo Vignelli, Vignelli Associates

Joan K. Davidson presented the Alice to The Brooklyn Museum on October 2013, at The Morgan Library & Museum, New York.

Alice awardees

Alice (pdf)


Copyright ©2014-2021 FURTHERMORE grants in publishing                                                                                                                                       Design by Parrilla Design Workshop

Post Office Box 667, Hudson, NY, 12534    Telephone: 518/828-8900