FURTHERMORE  grants in publishing

a program of the J. M. Kaplan Fund

The 2015 Alice Award


The 2015 Alice Award was awarded to The Open Road: Photography & the American Road Trip, By David Campany, Aperture (New York, NY).

The Alice Award 2015 jury:

Michael Bierut, Partner, Pentagram
Paula Cooper, Paula Cooper Gallery
Maira Kalman, Artist and Illustrator
Gianfranco Monacelli, Director, The Monacelli Press
Jock Reynolds, Director, Yale University Art Gallery

Joan K. Davidson will present the Alice Award on October 2015, in New York.

The Alice Award 2015 short list:

  • Coney Island: Visions of an American Dreamland, 1861-2008
    Wadsworth Atheneum Museum of Art (Hartford, CT)
  • Diego Rivera & Frida Kahlo in Detroit
    Detroit Institute of Arts (Detroit, MI)
  • One Hundred Books Famous in Children’s Literature
    Grolier Club (New York, NY)
  • A Portrait of Britain
    National Portrait Gallery (London, UK)

Copyright ©2014-2017 FURTHERMORE grants in publishing

Post Office Box 667, Hudson, NY, 12534    Telephone: 518/828-8900